Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Silver Apples

Selections from the Early Sessions 



Released: 11th Feb 2022


An album that never made it to stores.

Basically the first two Silver Apples albums minus a track, but replaced by, 'Anthem', the legendary track by Jimi Hendrix that features Simeon on bass oscillator. The story of this recording is on the back of the sleeve. Jimpress the Jimi Hendrix Magazine even confirmed and authenticated Simeon played bass oscillator on the track.

Selections from the Early Sessions 

  1. Oscillations
  2. Lovefingers
  3. Program
  4. Velvet Cave
  5. Whirly-Bird
  6. Ruby
  7. Misty Mountain
  8. You And I
  9. Gypsy Love
  10. I Have Known Love
  11. A Pox On You
  12. Anthem (Performed With Jimi Hendrix)