Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Robert Johnson

king of the delta blues singers vol. 2

music on vinyl

180g lp

Released: 11th Feb 2014

£20.99 £14.99

out of stock

If one would ever have to start assembling a serious Blues collection, Robert Johnson’s 'King Of The Delta Blues Singers' would be the best purchase.

The mythical figure that inspired the worldwide Blues revival in the 60s will forever be credited with inspiring guitar greats like Clapton & Hendrix to pick up a guitar. Johnson lived a short but impactful musical tenure in the 30s. After apparently "selling his soul at the crossroads", Johnson quickly became the best Country Blues singer in his time, however a tormented one. The devil eventually took his soul at a too young age of 27. The remastered audio of this original 1961 collection of material is simply stunning – Robert Johnson never sounded so alive.

king of the delta blues singers vol. 2


  1. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
  2. I Believe I’ll Dust My Broom
  3. Sweet Home Chicago
  4. Rambling On My Mind
  5. Phonograph Blues
  6. They’re Red Hot
  7. Dead Shrimp Blues
  8. Preachin’ Blues
  9. I’m A Steady Rollin’ Man
  10. From Four Till Late
  11. Little Queen Of Spades
  12. Malted Milk
  13. Drunken Hearted Man
  14. Stop Breakin’ Down Blues
  15. Honeymoon Blues
  16. Love In Vain