Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


And Nothing Hurt

bella union


Released: 7th Sep 2018


it’s been six years since ‘sweet heart, sweet light’ and it’s been worth the wait; ‘and nothing hurt’ encapsulates everything we’ve grown to love about pierce’s craft with expertly crafted pop, bombastic psychededlic wig outs and tender comedowns.

As always, he’s delivered the sonics with gentle, lulling intros exploding into kraut laden walls of skronking noise and more – and the most remarkable thing is it was almost all recorded in his bedroom in east London. Despite its humble origins, ‘and nothing hurt’ is an enormous, sprawling and diverse opus that you’ll have on repeat for a long time to come. “another inspirational triumph over adversity” – 4/5, mojo

And Nothing Hurt

  1. A Perfect Miracle
  2. I'm Your Man
  3. Here It Comes (The Road) Let's Go
  4. Let's Dance
  5. On The Sunshine
  6. Damaged
  7. the Morning After
  8. The Prize
  9. Sail On Through