other titles...

Kristin Hersh

Hips & Makers (30th Anniversary Edition)

2cd - £11.99 | Buy
An expanded, 30th Anniversary Edition of Kristin Hersh’s stunning debut album, including its original trakcs plus b-sides and string versions.
Kristin Hersh

The Future of Songwriting

paperback book - £8.99 | Buy
*Signed* paperback book - £8.99
Throwing Muses frontwoman Kristin Hersh meditates on the future of her craft in this wry, existential and passionate addition to Melville House’s new seri...
Kristin Hersh

Seeing Sideways: A Memoir of Music and Motherhood

Hardback Book - £23.99 | Buy
Doony, Ryder, Wyatt, Bodhi - The names of Kristin Hersh’s sons are the only ones included in her new memoir, Seeing Sideways.
Kristin Hersh

Don't Suck, Don't Die: Giving Up Vic Chesnutt

paperback book - £12.99 | Buy
“Friend, asshole, angel, mutant,” singer-songwriter Vic Chesnutt “came along and made us gross and broken people seem, I dunno, cooler, I gues...
Kristin Hersh

Clear Pond Road

cd - £12.99
A return to the more acoustic styles of ‘Hips And Makers’ after recent rockier Throwing Muses and 50Foot Wave albums.
Hips and Makers (30th Anniversary Edition) (RSD 24)
  1. Your Ghost
  2. Beestung
  3. Teeth
  4. Sundrops
  5. Sparky
  6. Houdini Blues
  7. A Loon
  8. Velvet Days
  9. Close Your Eyes
  10. Me And My Charms
  11. Tuesday Night
  12. The Letter
  13. Lurch
  14. The Cuckoo
  15. Hips And Makers
  16. Hysterical Bending
  17. The Key
  18. Uncle June And Aunt Kiyoti
  19. When The Levee Breaks
  20. A Loon (String Version)
  21. Sundrops (String Version)
  22. Me And My Charms (String Version)
  23. Velvet Days (String Version)
  24. The Key (String Version)

Kristin Hersh

Hips and Makers (30th Anniversary Edition) (RSD 24)

  • Record Store Day 2024 - Clear Turquoise 2LP in Gatefold Sleeve

    Released: 20th Apr 2024


Kristin Hersh’s celebrated debut album ‘Hips & Makers’ is getting a first-ever reissue on RSD 24 to coincide with its 30th anniversary.

Being spread across two records, the album has been reconfigured for optimum playback - seeing the album, three tracks from the ‘Your Ghost’ EP and a bonus track (‘Hysterical Bending’) appearing on the first three sides and then the full ‘Strings’ EP (including previously orphaned track ‘The Key’) on the fourth side. Reflecting its original design, this new edition comes in a gatefold sleeve and is being pressed on 2LP clear turquoise vinyl. Also includes lyrics and sleevenotes by Kristin.