other titles...

Echo Dancing
  1. John Conquest
  2. Sacramento & Polk
  3. Bury Me
  4. Everybody Loves Me
  5. Too Many Tears
  6. Castanuelas
  7. Outside Your Door
  8. Sensitive Boys
  9. Thought I'd Let You Know
  10. Swallows of San Juan
  11. Last to Know
  12. MC Overload
  13. Inside This Dance
  14. Wave

Alejandro Escovedo

Echo Dancing

yep roc
  • limited gold 2lp in gatefold sleeve

    Released: 29th Mar 2024

  • CD

    Released: 29th Mar 2024


At age 73, Escovedo continues to reshape his ever-changing sound and experiment with the boundaries of Americana music.

"This record breathes a second life into these songs," says Alejandro Escovedo of Echo Dancing, the Americana pioneer's new album where he reconceptualizes the songs of his storied career - The variety of songs range from his short-lived rock quartet Buick MacKane, rarities from his '80s alt-country outfit The True Believers, to the celebrated songs of his solo discography from his debut album all the way to his most recent sprawling masterpiece, 'The Crossing'