Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Clara Rockmore

The Lost Theremin Album (first time on vinyl!)

Mississippi Records

160g lp in tip-on jacket

Released: 10th Dec 2021


A new LP collection of incredible performances by the virtuosa of theremin, Clara Rockmore, accompanied by her sister Nadia Reisenberg on piano.

Recorded in 1975 and never before released on vinyl, this compendium features stellar performances of compositions by Bach, Chopin, Schubert, Gershwin and more, and even features a cello ensemble on a few songs! Some of the finest examples of Clara Rockmore’s unrivaled art - rich with bittersweet moments of air, electricity, human grace and emotional composition all merging into some new thing that is transcendent of time.

The Lost Theremin Album (first time on vinyl!)

  1. Mattheson: Air
  2. Robinson: Water Boy
  3. Schubert: Ave Maria
  4. Chopin: Nocturne In C-Sharp Minor
  5. Bach: Adagio01. Ravel: Kaddish
  6. Fuliehan: Pastorale
  7. Villa-Lobos: Aria From Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5
  8. Gershwin: Summertime