Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Model Home

Saturn In The Basement



Released: 20th May 2022


further collaborative experiments in liberated sound, vision, and performance.

This is the second compilation of tracks drawn from the Washington DC crew’s continuing series of selfreleased mixtapes, including an unreleased collaboration with Japanese post-punk icon Phew, plus guest appearances from Michael R Bernstein (Double Leopards/Religious Knives) and Mike Petillo (Geo Rip/Project U). The basis of the group’s sound continues to be the free form FX-warped flow of MC NAPPYNAPPA and the abstracted beats and synths of Pat Cain. Follows releases on Future Times, Don Giovanni, Purple Tape Pedigree and the ‘One Year’ compilation on Disciples.

Saturn In The Basement


  1. pidgin
  2. keep pushin
  3. couch ft. michael r bernstein
  4. fly on the wall ft. michael r bernstein
  5. false reign
  6. naked intentions ft. phew
  7. yard 1
  8. big deluge
  9. thank u ft. mike petillo