Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



profound lore records

lp + download

Released: 26th Aug 2022



Released: 26th Aug 2022


“New Catastrophism” sees the iconic experimental music trio return back to their roots through four immersive tracks that signal towards the band’s signature expressions through dark ambient, experimental music, drone and post rock.

Massive dystopian sonic soundscapes through the many layers of sound is the dominant audial canvas presented on “New Catastrophism”. LOCRIAN is a prophetic voice of decline. From the band’s inception, it has comfortably straddled both the experimental and metal underground, weaving themes of apocalypse, urban decay, environmental destruction and birth/death/rebirth throughout its multifaceted and genre-defying releases. The trio formed in 2005 in Chicago and features Terence Hannum (synthesizers, vocals, tape loops),


  1. Mortichnia
  2. The Glare Is Everywhere And Nowhere Our Shadow
  3. Incomplete Map Of Voids
  4. Cenotaph To The Final Glacier