Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




limited european edition white lp + cd

Released: 1st Jun 2018


The wait is over.

Over a decade since the release of the debut album Sons of Alpha Centauri return for their second full-length album – an epic introspective journey of abrasive and ambient progressive electronic alt rock entitled Continuum. Continuum is wrought with dark anthems and intense textures, introspective interludes with tidal waves of distortion. It is awash with soaring melodies and a deep underpinning of the darker side of light. The second album has been a long time coming for the UK quartet who having reflected upon their collaborations with Karma to Burn and Yawning Man had initially looked to record their sophomore album back in 2009. ‘Continuum’ sees a development of the heavier blended concepts expressed on the debut album. The band’s crew remains the same as the debut Nick Hannon (bass), Marlon King (guitars), Blake (electronics) and Stevie B (drums). “The band carries a duality,” Hannon says. “this was reflected in the debut which carried two distinct tones, one dark and one light. We were going to record an album in 2009, but that record went onto become the Yawning Sons debut so instead they worked on a much darker reflection of the band for the second album.” This darker reflection needed to interface seamlessly as both a dedicated chapter continuing on from the debut and as a musical milestone in its own right. In order to do this the band approached Aaron Harris of the legendary and phenomenally influencial post metal titans ‘ISIS’ to produce, mix and engineer the album.



  1. Into The Abyss
  2. Jupiter
  3. Solar Storm
  4. Io
  5. Surfacing for Air
  6. Interstellar
  7. Orbiting Jupiter
  8. Return Voyage