other titles...


La Tragedie D'Oreste Et Electre (first time on vinyl!)

limited numbered 180g audiophile crystal clear lp in deluxe heavyweight sleeve - £31.99 | Buy
'La Tragédie D'Oreste Et Électre' is the high-water mark of Cranes' work in a specifically high-art realm.

John Peel Sessions 1989 - 1990

dinked archive 12 - very limited silver lp* + 12" x 12" print of alternate artwork* w/ dinked archive obi-strip* (400 only) - 1 per customer - £24.99
black lp - £22.99 | Buy
Collected for the first time, we have the honour of kicking off a series of archival releases from Cranes, with the sessions recorded for their legendary fan, J...
Forever (30th anniversary edition)
  1. Everywhere
  2. Cloudless
  3. Jewel
  4. Far Away
  5. Adrift
  6. Clear
  7. Sun And Sky
  8. And Ever
  9. Golden
  10. Rainbows
  11. Shine Like Stars (hidden track)


Forever (30th anniversary edition)

music on vinyl
  • limited numbered 180g audiophile crystal clear lp in deluxe alu-brush finish sleeve

    Released: 6th Oct 2023


'Forever' is a 1993 album by the British shoegaze band Cranes.

Forever continues the trend of the band’s previous albums, revolving largely around Alison Shaw’s distinctive vocals. The album contains elements of shoegaze, dream pop and gothic rock, and features the singles “Adrift” and “Jewel”. The album starts with hypnotizing acoustic guitar chords on the first track “Everywhere”. Songs like “Cloudless”, “And Ever” and “Far Away” show the band taking an extremely minimalist approach to their songwriting with sometimes nothing more than a piano accompanying Alison’s voice. The songs “Adrift” and “Clear” are heavy post-punk rockers and “Jewel” is one of the brightest and most colorful songs that Cranes have ever produced. 'Forever' turned out to be a favorite amongst fans and critics, it’s a lost treasure of early 90s dream pop, delivering unique and mesmerizingly beautiful music. The hidden track “Shine Like Stars” is included on the LP.