other titles...

Thea Gilmore
  1. Nice Normal Woman
  2. Bones
  3. Hope And Fury
  4. Unravel Me
  5. Ride On
  6. The Next Time You Win
  7. That's Love Motherfucker
  8. The Chance
  9. She Speaks In Colours
  10. Talking Out Of Tune
  11. Home
  12. The Bright Service

thea gilmore

Thea Gilmore

Mighty Village Records Limited
  • lp

    Released: 17th Nov 2023

  • cd

    Released: 17th Nov 2023


20 albums and 25 years into her recording career and only now does Thea Gilmore feel enough of herself to make the self-titled album that renews her vows to music - her first love.

The album was entirely written, played and produced by Thea. 'Thea Gilmore' is absolutely the record she wanted to make. In many ways the record she had to make. Sustained by the very public dissection of her personal life laid bare on her last full-length release, the stunningly intimate Afterlight, Thea's hard-earned reputation as one of the most distinctive, strident and bold singer songwriters of her generation propels her to reach for new ground and this new release feels like a great leap forward into tomorrow. "That's why this is my first self-titled album," she explains.