other titles...


free hand (2021 reissue)

'original mix' + 'steven wilson mix' 180g 2lp - £40.99 | Buy
|| ‘Free Hand’ was Gentle Giant’s seventh album, originally released in July 1975.
The Missing Piece (2024 Steven Wilson Remix)


  1. Two Weeks In Spain
  2. I'm Turning Around
  3. Betcha Thought We Couldn't Do It
  4. Who Do You Think You Are?
  5. Mountain Time
  6. As Old As You're Young
  7. Memories Of Old Days
  8. Winning
  9. For Nobody
  10. Winning (Outtake)


The Missing Piece (2024 Steven Wilson Remix)

  • limited 180g green lp

    Released: 29th Mar 2024

  • 180g lp

    Released: 29th Mar 2024

  • cd with booklet

    Released: 29th Mar 2024


'The Missing Piece' perfectly represents the versatility, sense of humour and compositional genius of this most singular of bands.

Including the same personnel that had recorded the previous years In'terview - Derek Shulman, Ray Shulman, Kerry Minnear, Gary Green and John 'Pugwash' Weathers, and yet it felt different. Marking a change in direction following their successful In'terview tour, the album received mixed reviews upon its initial release, but has since grown in stature, praised for its forward-thinking sound and experimental nature. We are now pleased to present this record in its full glory and the best it's ever sounded. Continuing his association with Gentle Giant, award winning producer and musician Steven Wilson has remixed The Missing Piece.His tonal range and painstaking attention to sound quality gives the album a fresh and exhilarating sonic lift.