other titles...



  1. Water Suite (Thirst)
  2. Water Suite (Drown)
  3. Water Suite (Renewal) feat. Michael Jelani Brooks
  4. Liberation
  5. No No No Pt. 2 feat. Jonathan Mones
  6. Actin' Whyte feat. Kyle Rapps
  7. Exodus
  8. Proverbs
  9. Monoxide feat. MonoNeon MacKenzie & Peter Knudsen
  10. Big Brother feat. Daniel Wytanis
  11. No No No Pt. 2 feat. Jonathan Mones (Instrumental)
  12. Actin' Whyte (Instrumental)
  13. Monoxide feat. MonoNeon MacKenzie & Peter Knudsen (Instrumental)



tru thoughts
  • 2lp

    Released: 22nd Mar 2024

  • limited *signed* 2lp

    out of stock

Rooted in jazz improvisation and hip-hop production, ‘Liberation’ is a record of courage, musical conviction and accomplishment.

The LP is Sly5thAve’s first full album of original orchestral arrangements and features the musicianship of his Ghost Note bandmates - headed by Snarky Puppy's multi-Grammy–winning percussion duo Robert “Sput” Searight and Nate Werth.

Known for his sophisticated compositions, Sylvester Uzoma Onyejiaka II AKA Sly5thAve’s sound is shaped by his faith in Hip-Hop and deep understanding of soul, R&B and jazz. With a core underground following, he has been backed by famed tastemakers including Jarobi White (A Tribe Called Quest), Dr. Dre, Questlove and The Roots, and actor Martin Freeman, and performed with the likes of Prince, Stevie Wonder, Taylor Swift, Freddie Gibbs and Quantic.