other titles...


Switched On Volumes 1-5

limited remastered 8cd with 12pp booklet + 5 "album covers" stickers, all housed in clamshell box - £49.99 | Buy
8 DISKS - 94 SONGS - 440 MINUTES: An anthology boxset that compiles all five volumes of the Stereolab Switched On series: 94 non-album tracks and sought after d...

Aluminum Tunes [Switched On Volume 3] (2023 reissue)

remastered black 3lp in screen printed gatefold sleeve + download - £29.99 | Buy
A black vinyl version of the remastered compilation of Stereolab singles and rarities first issued in 1998.

Pulse Of The Early Brain [Switched On Volume 5]

very limited 3lp in custom gatefold + poster + download - 1 per customer - £34.99 | Buy
stereolab have taken a fifth trip through their entire back catalogue, pulling out some more choice releases in need of a good reissuing, alongside some ear ope...


2cd - £13.99 | Buy
Remastered from original tapes, this is The fourth in the ​Switched On ​ series that compiles non-album tracks and sought after deep cuts by the groop.

Margerine Eclipse (2019 reissue)

standard 3lp + download - £25.99 | Buy
their eighth album returns Remastered from its original tapes and with a Bonus disc of out-of-print tracks from the album sessions.

Sound Dust (2019 reissue) 

standard 3lp + download - £25.99 | Buy
Remastered from its original tapes, the seventh album to emerge from the lab of stereo returns, accompanied by a Bonus disc of previously unreleased demos.
Little Pieces Of Stereolab [A Switched On Sampler]
  1. The Light That Will Cease To Fail
  2. Changer
  3. Doubt
  4. John Cage Bubblegum
  5. Tone Burst [Country]
  6. Tempter
  7. Iron Man
  8. How To Play Your Internal Organs Overnight
  9. Percolations
  10. Variation One
  11. Heavy Denim Loop Pt.2
  12. Speck Voice
  13. Trippin' With The Birds
  14. Spool Of Collusion
  15. Cybele's Reverie [Live at the Hollywood Bowl]


Little Pieces Of Stereolab [A Switched On Sampler]

Warp Records / Duophonic UHF Disks
  • limited remastered cd

    Released: 29th Mar 2024


Compiled as an entry point for the curious to the band’s vast back catalogue, this compilation selects three tracks from each 'Switched On' album.

It covers a wide range of ‘Lab music: from motorik earworms to cosmic country to radical tape cut-ups. As with the much more extensive 8CD boxset iteration, all the tracks have been remastered from the original tapes.