Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



light in the attic

cd (with 6 bonus tracks)

Released: 23rd Jan 2012


out of stock


Released: 6th Feb 2012


out of stock

reissue of one of britain’s finest folk-rock songwriter debuts, holding a middle line between john martyn & bert jansch.

hot on the heels of last year’s reissue of his classic ‘70 lp ‘fully qualified survivor’, comes his 1969 debut. a true stylist in his own right, he juxtaposes the provocative electric rock of martyn against the traditional folk so wonderfully espoused by jansch, with a wry lyrical/vocal style which would appeal to fans of roy harper. counted in the band are acoustic bassist danny thompson (pentangle, nick drake) & electric bass player rick kemp (steeleye span). with extensive liner notes from journalist byron coley in a perfect reproduction of the original harvest label sleeve. 



1 - It Didn't Work Out
2 - Rainmaker
3 - You Say
4 - Thank You P.K. 1944
5 - No-One Left To Care
6 - Small Stones
7 - Not So Much A Garden - More Lika A Maze
8 - No Song To Sing
9 - One Time Thing
10 - Sunday Morning
11 - Goodbye To Monday Night
CD only bonus tracks:
12 - If I Bring You Roses
13 - Among The Trees
14 - Sleepy
15 - On My Way Again
16 - Mozart Lives Upstairs
17 - Bert Jansch Meets Frankenstein (Take 2)