Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Observer Book Of I-Roy



Released: 20th Feb 2012


out of stock

the awesome run of hit singles that the late, great i-roy voiced for niney the observer during ‘76 & 77 collected together for the 1st time.

versioning a serious selection of roots reggae classics, including ‘here i come’, ‘wolf & leopards’, ‘satta amassa ganna’ & ‘weeping’, ‘the observer book of i roy’ showcases i-roy’s lyrical lexicography for niney in fine style. this is foundation deejay music at its very, very best. let there be version!

The Observer Book Of I-Roy


  1. Jah Come Here
  2. Step On The Dragon
  3. Camp Road Skanking
  4. Fresh And Clean
  5. Native Land
  6. Point Blank Observer Style
  7. Sister Maggie Breast
  8. Water Rate
  9. Jamaican Girl
  10. Wicked Eat Dirt
  11. Roots Man