Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


North Hills

Loose Music


Released: 4th Jun 2012


out of stock

With swelling harmonies & ambitious guitar solos, rolling basslines & heartbeat drums, this is an authentic slice of 21st Century Americana.

A prequel to 2011’s ‘Nothing Is Wrong’, 'North Hills' is Dawes’ first effort, a glimpse at the roots of a now fully grown band. Comprised of 11 soul-bearing tracks, drenched in the essence of the band’s native California, evoking the mythology of 1970s Los Angeles. Hazy ballads like the album’s openers ‘That Western Skyline’ & ‘Love Is All I Am’ are balanced with soaring, stadium-ready tracks like ‘When My Time Comes’.

North Hills


  1. That Western Skyline
  2. Love Is All I Am
  3. When You Call My Name
  4. Give Me Time
  5. When My Time Comes
  6. God Rest My Soul
  7. Beside Manner
  8. My Girl To Me
  9. Take Me Out Of The City
  10. If You Let Me Be Your Anchor
  11. Peace In The Valley