Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


into the diamond sun

heavenly recordings


Released: 20th Aug 2012


lp + cd

Released: 20th Aug 2012


out of stock

a glimmering, shimmering work, gleefully dancing between everything from voodoo folk, diy pop, post punk & analogue electronica & stitches them into a glorious harmonic whole.

Rebecca, Emily & Lucy’s unique visions of music warp into a collection of songs that don’t so much defy genres as hand-pick the most mellifluous elements & skilfully stitch them together. Whereas on one track ('white Lies') the group could be the much-missed Broadcast closing the main stage of the Green Man festival, on another they sound not a million miles from a properly wigged out Go Go’s ('Genevieve'). Elsewhere, ghostly piano codas ('Bear Tracks') brush up against galeophobic warnings about the perils of the seaside ('Shark Song'). "Full of cunning harmonies & counter intuitive twists” - Uncut.

into the diamond sun


  1. The Garden
  2. Shut Eye
  3. Rearrange
  4. White Lies
  5. Genevieve
  6. Circles
  7. Gold
  8. Shark Song
  9. Liven Up
  10. Tangled Up In Stars
  11. Bear Tracks