other titles...

love this giant
  1. Who
  2. Weekend In The Dust
  3. Dinner For Two
  4. Ice Age
  5. I Am An Ape
  6. The Forest Awakes
  7. I Should Watch TV
  8. Lazarus
  9. Optimist
  10. Lightning
  11. The One Who Broke Your Heart (Featuring The Dap-Kings & Antibalas)
  12. Outside Of Space & Time

david byrne & st vincent

love this giant

  • cd

    Released: 10th Sep 2012


the talking head & annie Clark spin their intriguingly enigmatic tales, by turns whimsical & dark, backed by a large brass band.

There is a magical urbanity to ‘Love This Giant’: It’s as if they’re dancing in the streets, their voices soaring over the rhythms, the melodies, the barely contained cacophony of the city. Though they each have an unmistakable sound & persona that have made them such compelling performers on their own, their voices manage to blend naturally, effortlessly, here. "Distinctive enough to be a new entity, smart enough to fall back on a few familiar charms. St. Vincent and David Byrne have brought out the best in each other - they should do this more often." 4/5 - Drowned in Sound.