Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 15th Oct 2012


lp + cd

Released: 15th Oct 2012


out of stock

Bigger, bolder, brassier & more brazen than ever, with thrilling arrangements & a non-stop party spirit Bellowhead blaze back with their mighty new album.

'Broadside' is a positive spectacular, taking some of the wildest, most joyous & iconic songs in the richly colourful canon of the folk song tradition…& turning them upside down & inside out with the unique sense of drama & theatre, instrumental virtuosity, verve, humour & blind cheek that has seen them spearhead the new folk boom. produced by the great John Leckie, all the explosiveness that has established Bellowhead’s undisputed reputation as one of the planet’s most exciting live bands, is now effectively replicated in the studio.



  1. Byker Hill
  2. Old Dun Cow
  3. Roll The Woodpile Down
  4. 10,000 Miles Away
  5. Betsy Baker
  6. Black Beetle Pies
  7. Thousands Or More
  8. Dockside Rant-Sailing On The Tide
  9. The Wife Of Usher’s Well
  10. What’s The Life Of A Man (Any More Than A Leaf?)
  11. Lillibulero
  12. Go My Way