Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


quarter turns over a living line

blackest ever black


Released: 14th Nov 2012



Released: 14th Nov 2012


out of stock

this duo's long awaited debut is a dark, apocalyptic masterpiece of submerged industrial ambience bolstered by jungle's rhythmic dynamism & doom metal's oppressive weight.

more immersive & oblique than ever, the swathes of cold melody & deeply atmospheric, sonic caliginosity  is expertly blended with aspects of techno, modern composition & dub. joe andrews & tom halsted have looked increasingly to live instrumentation for their full-length, mounting intensive recording sessions for percussion, guitar & strings before painstakingly piecing the album together at their home studio. "constructs an elegy for a hollow present from the rubble of electronic music...they've made something deeply essential for the moment" - the wire.

quarter turns over a living line


  1. Passed Over Trail
  2. The Last Foundry
  3. Soil And Colts
  4. Exist In The Repeat Of Practice
  5. The Walker In Blast And Bottle
  6. Your Cast Will Tire
  7. The Dimming Of Road And Rights