Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Strokes

comedown machine

Rough Trade


Released: 25th Mar 2013

£16.99 £12.99


Released: 25th Mar 2013


out of stock

The New Yorkers are back with their 5th album & their unmistakable sound has survived fully intact, albeit with the addition of some welcomed 80's pop, calypso & funk influences thrown into the mix.

full of the typically laid-back vocals of Julian Casablancas alongside trademark tightly knit rhythms & jagged guitar riffs, it continues to demonstrate why they are the leaders of their pack. “their best album since they hit perfection with their debut” – Q Magazine, "the sound of a band that have tuned into the same wavelength & produced a collection of songs that you &, crucially, they can have fun with.  It is this factor that sees them delivering on the promise of their debut" - contactmusic.

comedown machine


  1. Track Listing
  2. Tap Out
  3. All The Time
  4. One Way Trigger
  5. Welcome To Japan
  6. 80's Comedown Machine
  7. 50/50
  8. Slow Animals
  9. Partners In Crime
  10. Chances
  11. Happy Endings
  12. Call It Fate, Call It Kama