Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Fifteen Quiet Years

Touch & Go

cd + download

Released: 10th Jun 2013


lp + download

Released: 10th Jun 2013


out of stock

a celebratory document of the '90s avant rockers - includes an unreleased 1994 peel session, as well as their long-out-of-print 7”s & compilation tracks.

a seminal influence on the avant-garde wing of indie rock, rodan were habitually likened to fellow louisville natives & math rock pioneers slint - due to the extreme dynamic shifts, deliberate tempos, lengthy compositions & half-spoken vocals that marked their angular art-punk. this release is a repository for all the important rodan recordings that fans of ‘rusty’ have long wished they could unearth. both formats include a download coupon for 10 bonus live recordings selected by the band (the lp format also includes a digital download for the album).

Fifteen Quiet Years


  1. Darjeeling
  2. Milk And Melancholy
  3. Tron
  4. Shiner
  5. Tooth Fairy
  6. Exoskeleton
  7. Sangre
  8. Big Things, Small Things
  9. Before The Train