Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 26th Jun 2013



Released: 17th Jul 2013


sam walton's welcome & enjoyable dancefloor mutations find a fresh & subtle intersection between old eski grime, funky & detroit house & techno.

however his smudged edges & colourful industrial sound palette gives a unique richness to his productions giving an appealing, soulful sensuality to his beautifully crafted & joyous music. tracks like ‘need to feel' find this idea in action, his catholic but balanced take on production working in effect, with funky basslines, garage woodblocks & ambient atmospherics. on ‘can't you see', grimey kicks & claps are pitched against swooning, trancey strings while the clanking metallic drums & 3d atmosphere of ‘you & me’ contrast with warped diva giggles. by contrast, a tune like ‘memories’ will wrongfoot you with a long, detailed intro before breaking into a track that cuts between old school grime & bitter sweet house stabs.



  1. Beyond
  2. Need To Feel
  3. Help Me Out
  4. Can’t U See
  5. You & Me
  6. Love On The Dancefloor
  7. Every Night
  8. Memories
  9. Frisbee
  10. Take My Love
  11. Grit
  12. Amazon
  13. City Of God