other titles...

Arctic Monkeys

The Car

black lp - £24.99 | Buy
cd - £12.99 | Buy
As a wise band once said, “Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not” - for their seventh outing, the Sheffield foursome still hold ...
Arctic Monkeys

Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino

lp - £23.99 | Buy
leave your preconceptions at the door because a lot has changed in the 5 years between 2013’s ‘am’ & this one; an album that’s tight...
  1. Do I Wanna Know?
  2. R U Mine?
  3. One For The Road
  4. Arabella
  5. I Want It All
  6. No. 1 Party Anthem
  7. Mad Sounds
  8. Fireside
  9. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
  10. Snap Out Of It
  11. Knee Socks
  12. I Wanna Be Yours

Arctic Monkeys


  • standard 180g lp

    Released: 9th Sep 2013


From the lilting space age come-on of 'Do I Wanna Know?' to the heady swoon of 'Mad Sounds' to 'Snap Out Of It'’s blatantly irresistible chorus, this is an album to sing along with, even as you’re wondering if the lyrics can really be as good as they sound.

It starts with a sumptuously squelchy synthetic-sounding beat whereby all four Arctic Monkeys got together to contribute foot-stamps & knee-slaps. there's an exuberant collective attention to aural detail which carries through each of 'AM'’s 12 songs - Whether it’s the En Vogue-worthy backing vocals of 'One For The Road', the crunching Black Sabbath drum-lurch of 'Arabella' or the maudlin pedal-steel of 'No 1 Party Anthem', ear-catching particulars never stand out for their own sake but constantly add to the greater glory of the whole.

***‘Indies Only’ LP format is pressed on 180g vinyl and housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve with a lavish booklet featuring unseen photographs, plus an exclusive 7” that includes B Sides ‘2013’ and ‘Stop The World’***