other titles...

Gregory Porter

Liquid Spirit – 10th Anniversary special edition

2lp + lp w/ bonus tracks - £52.99 | Pre Order
Marking the 10th anniversary of the album, Blue Note presents a special vinyl edition bringing together the original album on 2LP and a disc of bonus tracks and...
Gregory Porter

Still Rising

Limited LP - £21.99 | Buy
2CD - £12.99 | Buy
Gregory Porter’s upcoming brand new Greatest Hits double album.
Gregory Porter

Gregory Porter

4cd + dvd - £26.99
New 4CD + 1DVD Gregory Porter boxset.
liquid spirit
  1. No Love Dying
  2. Liquid Spirit
  3. Lonesome Lover
  4. Water Under Bridges
  5. Hey Laura
  6. Musical Genocide
  7. Wolfcry
  8. Free
  9. Brown Grass
  10. Wind Song
  11. The "In" Crowd
  12. Movin'
  13. When Love Was King
  14. I Fall In Love Too Easily
  15. Time Is Ticking
  16. Water Under Bridges

Gregory Porter

liquid spirit

  • cd

    Released: 9th Sep 2013

  • 2lp

    Released: 9th Sep 2013

    out of stock

the Grammy-nominated jazz singer has been in the studio with his working band & producer Brian Bacchus, recording his 3rd album & major label debut.

"Rooted in a jazz tradition that informs his soul-charged sound, 'Liquid Spirit' swings between delicate, lyrically reflective ballads ('Water Under Bridges', 'Hey Laura'), driving, hard bop-influenced rhythms ('Liquid Spirit', 'The In Crowd') & soulful mid-tempo numbers ('Free', 'Movin’'), all of which showcase Porter's innate gift for melody & demonstrate that he can straddle the often treacherous artistic/commercial divide. One of the most soulful, emotional & easily identifiable performers to have emerged in recent years, Porter is a uniquely engaging artist who possesses a rare ability to combine the subtle intricacies of jazz with a deep, gospel-powered soulfulness" - telegraph.