Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Anna Calvi

One Breath



Released: 7th Oct 2013


LP + download

Released: 7th Oct 2013


out of stock

a seriously impressive, bold & confident return from a lady that could so easily have opted for a mainstream sound & gone all "florence" on us but who has instead invested even more in textures & emotion to deliver a complex & experimental yet highly accomplished sophomore.

a much more subtle but still utterly sumptuous record for fans of everyone from st.vincent & pj harvey to zola jesus & austra. deluxe edition includes a bonus disc featuring the 'strange weather' mini-album. "sounds like a negotiation between that studied predisposition for intensity & a series of unexplored nuances - a challenge for the artist & a much more dynamic deal...benefits from its variety & from a taste for experimentation which, striking subtle chords that invite the listener to stay & revisit" - drowned in sound, "veers from powerful to spooky...a work of great power which heads in some interesting directions" 4/5 - the fly.


One Breath


  1. Suddenly
  2. Eliza
  3. Piece By Piece
  4. Cry
  5. Sing To Me
  6. Tristan
  7. One Breath
  8. Love Of My Life
  9. Carry Me Over
  10. Bleed Into Me
  11. The Bridge