Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Frankie Rose

Herein Wild

Fat Possum


Released: 7th Oct 2013



Released: 7th Oct 2013


out of stock

the Vivian Girls, Crystal Stilts & Dum Dum Girls alumni's 2nd album of slick new wave pop builds on the foundations laid by her debut solo outing, 2012’s ‘Interstellar’ but is an altogether cheerier affair.

although The album includes thick string accompaniment & firing bass reminiscent of The Cure’s late 80's output & an interesting take on a lesser known Damned song, ‘Street Of Dreams’, the darkness is swathed with an upbeat overtone, perfect for the beginning of Autumn. "Rose forgoes the vitriol & rage of her forebears, instead vying for a dreamier territory – the Brooklyn singer-songwriter ventures into a world inhabited by woozy tendrils, leviathan beasts of hazy pop grandeur & an alluring pastel-shaded smog. Guitars thrash & vox growl & she occasionally shows her roots, but you’ll never assume that this is an LP born of fury" 7.5/10 - lineofbestfit.

Herein Wild


  1. You For Me
  2. Sorrow
  3. Into Blue
  4. The Depths
  5. Cliffs As High
  6. Minor Times
  7. Question / Reason
  8. Heaven
  9. Street Of Dreams
  10. Requiem