Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Fellow Travelers



Released: 25th Nov 2013


lp + download

Released: 25th Nov 2013


shearwater expertly mix beauty & experimentation on this set of cover songs by artists they’ve toured with over the years, including st Vincent & wye oak as well as a duet with Sharon van etten.

the band’s touring experiences are documented in an essay by jonathan melburg, included within. "I invited all the bands we covered to play on ‘Fellow Travelers’, with the caveat that you couldn’t play on your own song. Almost everyone rose to the bait: Chris from the Baptist Generals turned Clinic’s ‘Tomorrow’ into a stomping incantation, while Clinic infected the Generals’ ‘Fucked Up Life’ with drum machines, radio signals, & combo organ. I added recordings I made of birds & waves in the Falklands to David Thomas Broughton’s ‘Ambiguity’, & he sent us a tape he made of sparrows, bulbuls, & the clanking shovels of highway workers in Pyongyang, North Korea, which we spliced into our rock anthem version of Xiu Xiu’s ‘I Luv the Valley OH!!’“ - jonathan melburg.

Fellow Travelers


  1. Our Only Sun
  2. I Luv The Valley OH!!
  3. Hurts Like Heaven
  4. Natural One
  5. Ambiguity
  6. Cheerleader
  7. Tomorrow
  8. A Wake For The Minotaur
  9. Mary Is Mary
  10. Fucked Up Life