Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Wooden Shjips

vol. 2

sick thirst


Released: 20th Jan 2014


out of stock

second compilation of hard-to-find fuzzed-out psych jams digs deep to collect the band's sub pop & mexican summer singles, 2 self-released european tour singles & a track from yeti magazine.

wooden shjips is a trance-rock quartet from san francisco, consisting of omar ahsanuddin (drums), dusty jermier (bass), nash whalen (organ), & ripley johnson (guitar & vocals). their sound is something akin to the icy garage rock of early echo & the bunnymen crossed with the sun-bleached tremolo-punk of the scientists. there are hints of krautrock, the trance-inducing organ haze of suicide, velvets-style dance-drone, classic desert-fried garage psych & the mysterious, obscure japanese lysergic-rock band les rallizes denudes, all mixed into one explosive whole. not just for completists, vol 2 contains the essential live standards 'loose lips', 'death's not your friend' (live), & 'i hear the vibrations' (the e-z version), plus savage covers of neil young's 'vampire blues' & serge gainsbourg's 'contact'.

vol. 2


  1. Loose Lips
  2. Start To Dreaming
  3. Vampire Blues
  4. Death's Not Your Friend (Live)
  5. Contact
  6. I Hear The Vibrations (e-z version)
  7. Outta My Head