other titles...

Future Islands

People Who Aren’t There Anymore

lp - £22.99 | Buy
cd - £12.99 | Buy
Seasons change, but our love for t'Islands never falters - they absolutely do not f*ck with their perfect formula here and why the hell should they? When th...
Future Islands


Limited Indies-Only Petrol Blue LP - £24.99
cd - £9.99 | Buy
this is the distillation of the “future islands sound” we’ve been waiting for – an absolutely stunning piece of work that showcases ever...
Future Islands

tomorrow / the fountain

white 7" - £8.99 | Buy
some of their most compelling & sophisticated songs yet, building on the aching themes & poignant focus of their last album ‘On The Water’.
  1. Seasons (Waiting On You)
  2. Spirit
  3. Sun In The Morning
  4. Doves
  5. Back In The Tall Grass
  6. A Song For Our Grandfathers
  7. Light House
  8. Like The Moon
  9. Fall From Grace
  10. A Dream Of You And Me

Future Islands


  • lp

    Released: 24th Mar 2014

  • cd

    Released: 24th Mar 2014


The Baltimore trio's 4th album is their boldest & most immediate work to date & it sees enigmatic frontman Sam Herring's poetic tales of heartbreak, love & loss up front & in high fidelity.

this is thanks in part to a newfound creative partnership with producer Chris Coady (Beach House, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Grizzly Bear). completely unconstrained by conventional indie-rock structure, to these ears, this is the sound of a party destined not to fade out until sunrise, where where of montreal, antony & the johnsons & wild beasts collaborate to soundtrack the highs & lows of the night. "a stirring synth-pop writ in bold emotional colours" 8/10 - uncut, "nothing short of remarkable...treads the ground between weird & wonderful" 8/10 - drowned in sound.