Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


soft friday



Released: 31st Mar 2014



Released: 31st Mar 2014


out of stock

gritty riffs & psych rock washes slither beneath airy, blissed-blank nico vocals spinning spectral tales of shattered romance.

a beautifully ruined pair – he a leather-clad glowering guitar phantom, she a glacial, broken bombshell – blow glitter at each other through the flashes from old cameras. this is the world of coves, a classic psych-garage aesthetic vacuum-sealed forever in one time, one space. highlights include ‘honeybee’, beck sweetly snarling “you’re burning through my memory like a poison” over john’s demonic gutter bass, the sitar’n’synth psych-pop wonder ‘no ladder’ & the propulsive garage beauty ‘cast a shadow’. "imagines the velvet underground force-feeding hallucinogens to the ronettes" 9/10 - nme.

soft friday


  1. Fall Out Of Love
  2. Honeybee
  3. Beatings
  4. Last Desire
  5. Let The Sun Go
  6. No Ladder
  7. Cast A Shadow
  8. Fool For Your Face
  9. Bad Kick To The Heart
  10. Wake Up