Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Young Widows

Easy Pain

temporary residence ltd.


Released: 12th May 2014


lp + download

Released: 12th May 2014


the highly influential noise-rock trio are a creatively restless bunch & 'Easy Pain' is their densest, most disturbingly addictive record yet.

The guitars are enormous, the drums are pummeling & the trademark gut-churning bass is more jaw-dropping than ever. Evan Patterson's lyrics & vocal delivery are more expressive & dynamic & the production is absolutely massive. Disregarding all boundaries & pushing forward with a masterful command of post-punk, noise rock, pseudo industrial, experimental doom & goth, Young Widows emit the intimidating force of a 10-piece with the heart & soul of a classic power trio.

Easy Pain


  1. Godman
  2. Cool Night
  3. Kerosene Girl
  4. Doomed Moon
  5. Gift Of Failure
  6. Bird Feeder
  7. King Sol
  8. The Last Young Widow