Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

haley bonar

last war

Memphis Industries

lp + download

Released: 29th Sep 2014



Released: 29th Sep 2014


Writing genuine, epochal & poetic tales that feel like our heartbreak, failure, frustration & joy - In a clear, insistent & often haunting voice, bonar tells real stories back to us, as if they were our own.

It’s no accident that she drew the attention & respect of fellow collaborators like Dave King, Andrew Bird & Justin Vernon, not to mention the company she keeps in a rotating cast of premium band members including Jake Hanson (Halloween Alaska, Mason Jennings), Jeremy Hanson (Tapes ‘n Tapes), Luke Anderson (Rogue Valley), Jeremy Ylvisaker (Andrew Bird, Alpha Consumer) & Mike Lewis (Bon Iver, Alpha Consumer). "has the sort of get-up-and-go that ought to put such [slowcore] comparisons in the past." - Spin

last war


  1. Kill The Fun
  2. No Sensitive Man
  3. Last War
  4. Heaven's Made For Two
  5. From A Cage
  6. Woke Up In My Future
  7. Bad Reputation
  8. Can't Believe Our Luck
  9. Eat For Free

+ very ltd bonus Cassette with download code (while stocks last)
A1. No Sensitive Man
A2. Heaven’s Made for Two
B1. Last War
B2. Bad Reputation