Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

glass animals


wolf tone


Released: 9th Jun 2014


2lp with gold foiling and printed inner sleeves + download

Released: 10th Jun 2014


out of stock

undoubtedly among this year's most striking debuts, 'zaba' is a rich & textured work, laden with flawless, bright & breezy electro-pop & suave R n’ B produced by frontman Dave Bayley, under executive production of Paul Epworth.

David draws influence from his involvement in the world of medicine & neuroscience (at just 23 yrs old, he has studied both) creating a sound with its roots spread between the electronic & live instrumentation. The 11 track record from the oxfordshire quartet features a reworking of previous limited EP release, 'Black Mambo'. for fans of wild beasts, alt-j & the xx. “a stylish & inviting debut” – 8/10 Uncut, "a vivid intoxicating soundworld of their own" 4/5 - Q, "Dark, deep electronics fused with a glistening melodic touch...nigh on perfect" - clash.



  1. Flip
  2. Black Mambo
  3. Pools
  4. Gooey
  5. Walla Walla
  6. Intruxx
  7. Hazey
  8. Toes
  9. Wyrd
  10. Cocoa Hooves
  11. JDNT

Limited 'Remixes' Bonus Disc (while stocks last) :

  1. Psylla (Glass Animals Rework)
  2. Black Mambo (Zodiac Remix)
  3. Exxus (Patten Remix)
  4. Gooey (Gilligan Moss Remix)