Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

taylor swift


virgin emi

heavyweight 2LP

Released: 8th Dec 2014


out of stock


Released: 27th Oct 2014


the pop album that everyone is talking about! heavily keyboard & beat driven, the pop sensibilities that have always been the hallmark of taylor’s music now move front & centre on ‘1989’.

‘1989’ is a touchstone & taylor's songwriting & sonic evolution surprises more than ever before. swift teamed up with songwriter max martin & producer shellback (one direction, maroon five), as well as onerepublic frontman ryan tedder & fun. guitarist jack antonoff, for this late-‘80s bubblegum pop inspired album. "Great songs, smart turns of phrase & a noticeable lack of the usual hollow pop platitudes...on '1989' the reasons she’s afforded the kind of respect denied to her peers are abundantly obvious" 4/5 - guardian.




  1. Welcome to new york
  2. Blank Space
  3. Style
  4. Out of the Woods
  5. All You Had to Do Was Stay
  6. Shake It Off
  7. I Wish You Would
  8. Bad Blood
  9. Wildest Dreams
  10. How You Get the Girl
  11. This Love
  12. I Know Places
  13. Clean