Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


No Cities To Love


lp + download

Released: 19th Jan 2015


out of stock

going straight for the jugular, the female post-punk trio release their 1st new album 10 years to a flurry of excitement & critical acclaim - a record of reinvention & re-ignition of an unparalleled chemistry to create new sounds & tell new stories.

Brownstein, vocalist / guitarist Corin Tucker & drummer Janet Weiss - who came crashing out of the 90s Pacific Northwest riot grrrl scene, setting a new bar for punk’s political insight & emotional impact - released seven searing albums in 10 years before going on indefinite hiatus in 2006. now they prove that they still rock hard with a record that grapples with love, power & redemption without restraint. never listened to sleater kinney but love honeyblood? give this a listen - you're gonna love it! "a work of force & elegance, it shares the ferocious, watchful intelligence & formidable control of their best records" 5/5 - mojo, "their balance of the tense & clanging with the urgently poppy is impeccable" 8/10 - uncut. 

*** Special vinyl edition: deluxe 180g white vinyl LP plus bonus 12” with etched B-side, packaged in a 6- panel gatefold with double-sided poster and presented in a hard cardboard slipcase ***

tom recommends: after years of being away they're back and brilliant and heavy as hell - i love it and if you ever come into the store while it's on i'll be the one headbanging to it.

christian recommends: now here’s how to do a comeback – bracing and propulsive and rammed with great hooks, the riot grrl trio’s attitude undimmed despite ten long years away.


No Cities To Love


  1. Price Tag
  2. Fangless
  3. Surface Envy
  4. No Cities To Love
  5. A New Wave
  6. No Anthems
  7. Gimme Love
  8. Bury Our Friends
  9. Hey Darling
  10. Fade
  11. The Fog And Filthy Air (bonus 12" track)
  12. Heavy (When I Need It) (bonus 12" track)