Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Various Artists - Compiled & Mixed By The Amorphous Androgynous

A Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble (Exploding In Your Mind) – The Wizards Of Oz

Festival Records

clear lp

Released: 23rd Oct 2015


out of stock

Once again the Amorphous Androgynous show themselves dab hands at unearthing the absurd, the obscure & the downright wonder filled from over 4 decades.

After 2 years of extensive crate-digging & foraging, they return with the latest installment in their award winning series. ‘The Wizards Of Oz’ is devoted exclusively to the rich heritage of cosmic space music of our Antipodean brothers & sisters & in common with previous volumes, traces the lineage from the 60s to the present day with sonic delights from every decade in between. Across the double CD there is a 2 hour DJ mix of 34 tracks where we are treated to everything from Kiwi Krautrock to Aboriginal space jazz to OZ dream pop to cOZmic funkrock. The tracks are expertly woven & mashed together to form a trip as enjoyable as it is both enlightening & educational.

A Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble (Exploding In Your Mind) – The Wizards Of Oz


Disc 1.
1. Russell Morris - The Real Thing
2. Tame Impala - It Is Not Meant To Be
3. The Missing Links - H’tuom Tuhs
4. Cybotron - Gods Of Norse (Excerpt) Krozier & The Generator -House Of The Sun
5. Doug Jerebine - Midnight Sun (Excerpt) Asher Bilu & Duncan McGuire - Amaze
6. Sunset Strip - Mercy Killing
7. Leong Lau - Salem Abdullah
8. Melissa - Getting Through
9. Ash Grunwald - Walking
10. Rob Thomsett - Flight of Yaraan
11. Kongress - Eyes Of The Witness
12. Sons Of The Vegetal Mother - Love Is The Law
13. Pond - Fantastic Explosion Of Time
14. Cybotron - Raga In Asia Minor
15. Krozier & The Generator - House Of The Sun (Bonus Track)
Disc 2.
1. SJC Powell - Governor Lane
2. Rob Thomsett - Moulding Of Red Earth
3. Air - The Sea
4. Flake - Dream If You Can (Excerpt) Rainbow Generator - Wandjina
5. Doug Jerebine - Ain't So Hard To Do
6. Iain McIntyre's A Warning - A Warning (Segue)
7. Doug Ashdown – I’ve Come To Save Your World
8. Rob Thomsett - Entrance to Warraambool (Part 2)
9. Leong Lau - Revolution
10. Pip Proud - A Fraying Space
11. Hiroshi and Claudia - This Early Broadminded's Emptiness
12. Tyrnaround - Colour Your Mind
13. Steve Maxwell Von Braund - Monster Planet
14. Madder Lake - 12lb Toothbrush
15. Railroad Gin - Matter Of Time
16. Mandu - Gimme Shelter
17. Kanguru - Waves Of Aquarius
18. Rainbow Generator – Wandjina (Bonus Track)