Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


live at the music hall

Dead Oceans


Released: 16th Feb 2015


there is barely anything more musically thrilling & captivating than a phosphorescent live show so you know this is going to be a seriously good listen.

Inspired by live albums such as Bob Dylan’s 'Hard Rain', Houck envisioned an album that, rather than play like a greatest hits collection, would present songs from throughout his catalogue in new ways, representative of how the songs have grown & transformed over the years in the live setting. the ability of matthew Houck’s songs to morph & expand is showcased here through these revelatory performances. 'Live At the Music Hall' spans nearly 10 years & 4 Phosphorescent albums. The Phosphorescent live line-up here features Ricky Ray Jackson on guitar & pedal steel, pianist Scott Stapleton, drummer Christopher Marine, bassist Rustine Bragaw, percussionist David Torch & organ / keyboards player Jo Schornikow. an inspiring document of a band at the peak of their powers.

live at the music hall


  1. Sun Arise! (An Invocation/An Introduction)
  2. A New Anhedonia
  3. Terror In The Canyons (The Wounded Master)
  4. The Quotidian Beasts
  5. Tell Me Baby (Have You Had Enough)
  6. Nothing Was Stolen (Love Me Foolishly)
  7. Dead Heart
  8. Down To Go
  9. Song For Zula
  10. Ride On/Right On
  11. A Picture Of Our Torn Up Praise (Solo)
  12. Muchacho's Tune (Solo)
  13. Wolves (Solo)
  14. Joe Tex, These Taming Blues
  15. Los Angeles
  16. A Picture Of Our Torn Up Praise
  17. South (Of America)
  18. Wolves
  19. At Death, A Proclamation