Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

tobias jesso jr


true panther sounds

lp + download

Released: 16th Mar 2015


out of stock

an exceptionally open & honest debut album from the lennon-indebted artist which, despite being hailed as an impressive set of demos, features production from Chet “JR” White (formerly of Girls), Black Keys’ Patrick Carney & Ariel Rechtshaid (Vampire Weekend, Haim, Sky Ferreira).

for fans of father john misty, jessica pratt or john lennon. "His openness toward songwriting is like that of a free-thinking child, a seemingly easy attitude that’s harder to access with age. Jesso writes with fragility at the forefront. The fact that he doesn’t realize how pure his songwriting is makes it that much better" - consequence of sound, " experiments with intense sincerity & captivating subtleties in the lyrics & melodies respectively" 4/5 - the 405, "a triumph" 8/10 - nme, "It's a remarkably sprawling piece of work with a heavy emphasis on stripped-back melodies & emotionally visceral lyrics" - spin.



  1. Can't Stop Thinking About You
  2. How Could You Babe
  3. Without You
  4. Can We Still Be Friends
  5. The Wait
  6. Hollywood
  7. For You
  8. Crocodile Tears
  9. Bad Words
  10. Just A Dream
  11. Leaving LA
  12. Tell The Truth