Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



believe recordings


Released: 9th Mar 2015


limited indies only white lp

Released: 9th Mar 2015


a collection of brooding, expertly-crafted alternative pop songs, from 24-year-old Paul Dixon (who formerly recorded as David's Lyre).

the young Manchester electronic producer & singer mines a similar field to alt-j or wild beasts but his "folk-electronica" soundworld is more restrained & as such, has much in common with sohn. it's a record which may have started as an exercise in tightening one's grip on life, but is effectively about release & learning that control itself is a fallacy. "dixon clearly has finesse & imagination to spare" 7/10 - uncut.



  1. Conversations
  2. Holding On
  3. Solace
  4. Polythene Love
  5. For You
  6. In Waves
  7. Lies Pt II
  8. Keep It Together
  9. Veins
  10. St Tropez
  11. Control