Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Psychedelic Furs

Mirror Moves


limited 180g purple lp

Released: 18th May 2015


out of stock

the Psychedelic Furs 4th studio album, originally released in 1984, is remastered & repackaged in a brand new heavyweight gatefold sleeve & newly designed inner bag, pressed on limited edition 180g PURPLE vinyl.

The Furs, as they are affectionately known, were formed in 1977 by brothers Tim and Richard Butler. Spawned from the British post-punk scene, their music progressed through several phases from the art rock of the Steve Lillywhite produced debut, through the new wave of the Todd Rundgren produced 'Forever Now' then onto 'Mirror Moves', a far more polished affair under the guidance of producer Keith Forsey. Having been compared to such punk greats as The Pistols, The Clash and also the nouveau artists such as Bowie and The Velvet Underground such the like of will never been seen again, The Furs always held the antithesis of hardcore punk yet the delivery was always more palatable. Butler's bitter lyrics sting into the heart of apathy and will listen to his music until it becomes like a mantra. Yet he actually cared about articulating those lyrics and sent a dart of self consciousness into the world. In the same way that Talking Heads seemed to be so different yet so accessible, The Psychedelic Furs were similar, the narcissistic vocals and hardcore guitars never hindered the bands success, they probably nurtured it.

Mirror Moves


  1. The Ghost In You
  2. Here Come Cowboys
  3. Heaven
  4. Heartbeat
  5. My Time
  6. Like A Stranger
  7. Alice's House
  8. Only A Game
  9. Highwire Days