Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

British Sea Power

The Decline Of British Sea Power



Released: 8th Jun 2015


2cd + dvd

Released: 29th Jun 2015


out of stock

lp + download

Released: 8th Jun 2015


out of stock

very limited indies only 4cd + dvd boxset

Released: 31st Jul 2015


a deluxe, remastered, expanded & lovingly rendered reissue of the band's debut album, originally released in June 2003 to huge critical acclaim.

'The Decline of British Sea Power' now comes on multiple formats including a deluxe collectable 2CD + DVD casebound book, featuring a re-mastered version of the original studio album along with b-sides from the band. This version includes a DVD featuring live footage from Warwick University and Tokyo along with the bands’ music videos from the era.

*** 'The Complete Illustrated British Sea Power' - this extensive box-set features four CDs (the original 'Decline' album; B-sides; a CD of rare/live/alternative material; a CD of demo recordings). The DVD of rare & unseen BSP footage will also be included in this highly limited indies only version. There will also be a glossy, visual-led large-format book featuring compelling & unseen photos, plus visuals & artefacts from the 'Decline' period. These images are accompanied by extensive all-new text from British Sea Power and Roy Wilkinson. The book also features testimony and anecdotes from the BSP audience ***

The Decline Of British Sea Power


CD 1:

  1. Men Together Today
  2. Apologies To Insect Life
  3. Favours In The Beetroot Fields
  4. Something Wicked
  5. Remember Me
  6. Fear Of Drowning
  7. The Lonely
  8. Carrion
  9. Blackout
  10. Lately
  11. A Wooden Horse

CD 2:

  1. Alberts Eyes
  2. Moley And Me
  3. The Smallest Church In Sussex
  4. Salty Water
  5. Strange Communication
  6. Birdy
  7. Heavenly Waters
  8. A Lovely Day Tomorrow
  9. Apologies To Insect Life
  10. Scottish Wildlife Experience
  11. No Red Indian
  12. Good Good Boys

CD 3 (indies only boxset):

  1. Carrion (concert intro loop)
  2. Childhood Memories (single)
  3. Remember Me (Gareth Jones mix)
  4. Carrion (Mads Bjerke mix)
  5. A Lovely Day Tomorrow (Will Sergeant)
  6. Strange
  7. Tugboat
  8. A Wooden Horse (Golden Chariot B-side)
  9. Fear Of Drowning (Golden Chariot single)
  10. The Spirit Of St Louis (single)
  11. Out Of My Mind On Dope And Speed
  12. A Lovely Day Tomorrow (Czech EP alternative)
  13. Fakir (Czech EP)
  14. The Smallest Church In Sussex (instrumental)
  15. Fear Of Drowning (Club Sea Power)
  16. The Scottish Wildlife Experience (Club Sea Power)
  17. The Spirit Of St Louis (Club Sea Power)
  18. Lately (Club Sea Power)

CD 4 (indies only boxset):

  1. We're Not Like This (Monnow Valley)
  2. Memories Of Childhood
  3. The Lonely (organ demo)
  4. Albert's Eyes
  5. Heavenly Waters (vocal demo)
  6. The Smallest Church In Sussex (piano)
  7. A Lovely Day Tomorrow
  8. Something Wicked (Hamilton vocal)
  9. Black Ops With Liberace (The Lonely)
  10. Always The Sea (Monnow Valley)
  11. Blackout
  12. Lately
  13. The Spirit Of St Louis
  14. Theme From Baraka
  15. Total War By Rock And Roll
  16. Unused demo 1
  17. Unused demo 9
  18. Unused demo 3
  19. Unused demo 7
  20. Diecastings


  1. Fear of Drowning
  2. Apologies to Insect Life
  3. The Spirit of St Louis
  4. Childhood Memories
  5. Favours in the Beetroot Fields
  6. Blackout
  7. A Lovely Day Tomorrow
  8. Lately
  9. Rock in A
  10. Apologies to Insect Life
  11. The spirit of St Louis
  12. The Scottish Wildlife Experience
  13. Rock in A
  14. The Spirit of St Louis
  15. Apologies to Insect Life
  16. Carrion (chalk cliffs edit)
  17. Carrion (black down edit)
  18. Childhood Memories
  19. Remember Me
  20. Good Rocking Tonight (rock in A / club seapower medley)
  21. Noble's Funtime