Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Monsanto Years

warner brothers

cd + dvd

Released: 29th Jun 2015


140g lp + etched 4th side

Released: 14th Aug 2015


New band, new causes - but rock’s favourite guitar-toting curmudgeon keeps the rebel faith alive & kicking.

For this guitar-centric, full steam-ahead & highly-charged ecologically/environmentally-focused rock album, Young is joined by Promise of the Real, an LA-based rock band fronted by willie nelson’s sons Lukas & micah. They provide the crazy horse upon which young rides into battle against gm food giants Monsanto & pretty much every totem of corporate power & political apathy. From tough opener  ‘a new day for love’ onwards, you feel entirely at home; ragged glorious guitars, the eternal battle between optimism & rage, a set of preoccupations young has explored relentlessly since ‘greendale’, ‘living with war’, even ‘rockin in the free world’, played with the unique rock ‘n’ roll looseness young mastered circa ‘tonight’s the night’. “the album’s nine songs share their rough-hewn country-punk qualities with young’s liveliest studio recordings” 8/10 – uncut.

*includes making-of dvd.

The Monsanto Years


The Monsanto Years Tracklist:

  1. A New Day For Love
  2. Wolf Moon
  3. People Want To Hear About Love
  4. Big Box
  5. A Rock Star Bucks A Coffee Shop
  6. Workin’ Man
  7. Rules Of Change
  8. Monsanto Years
  9. If I Don’t Know

The Monsanto Years DVD Tracklist:

  1. Big Box
  2. A Rock Star Bucks A Coffee Shop
  3. Rules Of Change
  4. Workin’ Man
  5. Monsanto Years
  6. A New Day For Love
  7. Wolf Moon
  8. People Want To Hear About Love
  9. If I Don’t Know