Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



ByStorm / RCA


Released: 29th Jun 2015


limited 2lp

Released: 25th Sep 2015


out of stock

soul meets r'n'b in this career defining album that draws influences from prince, freddie mercury and james brown in equal measures.

if you were as blown away as we were by frank ocean's 'channel orange' as we were then this is a must buy - miguel takes the best from soul driven r'n'b and makes it his own. album high point and penultimate track 'simple things' is a favourite with us, and was also featured on lena dunham grungy hbo comedy drama girls. "The album soars with shiny guitar lines and sky-high vocals, which reflect the mythic possibilities of California and his hometown of L.A."- 8.9 bnm pitchfork



  1. a beautiful exit
  2. DEAL
  3. the valley
  4. Coffee
  5. NWA ft. Kurupt
  6. waves
  7. what’s normal anyway
  8. Hollywood Dreams
  9. …goingtohell
  10. FLESH
  11. leaves
  12. face the sun (ft. Lenny Kravitz)
  13. gfg
  14. destinado a morir (enter.lewd)
  15. Simple Things
  16. damned