Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

peter buck

Warzone Earth

Mississippi Records


Released: 2nd Oct 2015


New LP from Peter Buck! Steeped deep in the roots of Garage rock, Peter's third solo record rolls out strong.

Some dark and personal lyrics and some heavy vibes preside....but overall - it's rock and roll. Features musicians from all kinds of beloved bands and lineages. (Scott McCaughey, Bill Rieflin, Kurt Bloch, Chris Slusarenko, Kris Novoselic, Jeff Tweedy, Annalisa Tornfelt, Chloe Johnson, Kristin Tornfelt.....yep).

Warzone Earth


  1. Ride Thant Road
  2. My Slobbering Decline
  3. Life Is Short
  4. Southerner
  5. Here In Heaven
  6. (You Must Fight To Live) On The Planet Of The Apes
  7. Welcome To The Party
  8. Gotta Get Outta The House
  9. Drown With Me
  10. Monkey Mask
  11. Fall On My Own Sword
  12. West Of Sunset
  13. Roswell