Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

rival consoles



super limited hand painted test pressing 2LP

Released: 22nd Jan 2016


out of stock


Released: 16th Oct 2015


2lp + dl

Released: 16th Oct 2015


like the perfect meeting point between jon hopkins & tim hecker, the London-based producer, Ryan Lee West, has delivered an electronic masterpiece where he continues to search for a balance between home listening & the dancefloor.

opening with the title-track (without doubt one of the highlights of 2015), the album explores a wide range of emotions; from the dissonant eruptions & primal rhythms in 'Howl', to the mournful improvisations of '3 Laments', which features a sample of his own voice. the esteemed erased tapes label's first ever signing is Foremost a guitarist, growing up listening to rock rather than club music & here he has adopted a darker set of tones across the whole album. "I try to create atmosphere & mood throughout with a less-is-more approach to composition. I'm always trying to find an exciting reaction from a few ingredients, because that is magic to me". magic it is indeed!




  1. Howl
  2. Ghosting
  3. Afterglow
  4. Pre
  5. Walls
  6. Low
  7. 3 Laments
  8. Morning Vox
  9. Looming