Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


nowhere (25th anniversary edition)

Ride Music

cd + dvd

Released: 6th Nov 2015


out of stock

marble 2lp + download

Released: 6th Nov 2015


out of stock

25th anniversary reissue of the shoegaze classic features the expanded 15 track album alongside the live recording of the band's concert at London's Town & Country Club in March 1991.

undoubtedly one of the best records of the shoegaze era, All of the common words, phrases & adjectives commonly used with the short-lived subgenre fit properly here : Whir, whoosh, haze, swirl, ad nauseum - this record holds all of these elements at their most exciting & mastered. But in the end, great pop records necessitate quality songs, which 'Nowhere' delivers throughout. "Undeniably, it's Ride's zenith - dense, tight, hypnotic." - 8/10 uncut

nowhere (25th anniversary edition)


lp + cd tracklist

  1. Seagull
  2. Kaleidoscope
  3. In A Different Place
  4. Polar Bear
  5. Dreams Burn Down
  6. Decay
  7. Paralysed
  8. Vapour Trail
  9. Taste
  10. Here And Now
  11. Nowhere
  12. Unfamiliar
  13. Sennen
  14. Beneath
  15. Today

Live DVD tracklist

  1. Polar Bear
  2. Unfamiliar
  3. Like A Daydream
  4. Drive Blind
  5. Vapour Trail
  6. Beneath
  7. In A Different Place
  8. Perfect Time
  9. Sennen
  10. Taste
  11. Today
  12. Decay
  13. Dreams Burn Down
  14. Chelsea Girl
  15. Nowhere
  16. Seagull