Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Viet Cong

VIET CONG (cassette)


a gritty, jarring, edgy, wiry blast of urgency - the calgary outfit draw from many of our favourite touchstones (early liars, jamc, interpol, gang of four) & deliver a slab of melodic noise that we've become obsessed with.

the album was born when Matt Flegel & bandmates Mike Wallace (both ex members of resident faves, Women), Scott Munro & Daniel Christiansen embarked on a 50-date tour that stretched virtually every limit imaginable. The repetition throughout ‘Viet Cong’ is frantic, pounding & thrilling yet equally hypnotizing & alluring. it's almost impossible to describe this record's intense brilliance but it's one of those rarities that gets better the further in you get & then you just have to go back for more! for fans of interpol, protomartyr or ought.

VIET CONG (cassette)


  1. Newspaper Spoons
  2. Pointless Experience
  3. March of Progress
  4. Bunker Buster
  5. Continental Shelf
  6. Silhouettes
  7. Death