Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 13th Nov 2015


Eva Cassidy's performance at the Blues Alley jazz club has become musical history & 20 years on you can experience for the first time every song recorded on the night of the 3rd January 1996.

Cassidy’s ultimate tour-de-force - 31 songs recorded in one night, Encompassing the full spectrum of Eva’s gospel, blues, jazz and folk roots - 'Nightbird' showcases the breadth and depth of one of the world’s finest singers. The recordings have been remixed and remastered from the original tapes resulting in the most sonically engaging Eva Cassidy release to date. Of the 31 songs, 12 are previously unreleased including the title track Nightbird as well as the jazz standards It Don’t Mean A Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing) and Fever. Of the 12 unreleased tracks, 8 are previously unheard songs.

*** available as a limited edition 2CD + bonus DVD package & a 4LP gatefold heavyweight vinyl package that also includes the 2CD and DVD discs *** 



  1. Blue Skies
  2. Ain't Doin Too Bad
  3. Ain't No Sunshine
  4. Fields Of Gold
  5. Baby I Love You
  6. Honeysuckle Rose
  7. Route 66
  8. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  9. Band Introduction
  10. Chain Of Fools
  11. Fever
  12. Autumn Leaves
  13. Fine and Mellow
  14. Cheek To Cheek
  15. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  16. Late In The Evening
  17. Next Time You See Me
  18. Waly Waly
  19. Take Me To The River
  20. Nightbird
  21. People Get Ready
  22. The Letter
  23. Son Of A Preacher Man
  24. Stormy Monday
  25. Tall Trees In Georgia
  26. Something's Got A Hold On Me
  27. Time After Time
  28. Over The Rainbow
  29. Welcome To The Club
  30. Caravan
  31. You've Changed
  32. Wonderful World
  33. Oh, Had I A Golden Thread